Watch Sony unveil the PlayStation 5 live right here

Gadgets

A couple of days after Microsoft unveiled a ton of info about the Xbox Series X, Sony is about to do the exact same thing in a live video. Sony is hosting a live broadcast about the PlayStation 5 today at 9 AM PT, 12 PM ET, 4 PM GMT.

Lead system architect Mark Cerny will unveil the console’s architecture and what it means for both developers and gamers. We already know that the PlayStation 5 will be launched in late 2020. It’ll feature an eight-core AMD CPU, a custom AMD GPU with ray-tracing support and SSD storage.

The controller will support haptic feedback and adaptive triggers depending on what you’re doing in the game. But many details are still missing. Today’s announcement should answer some questions.

Articles You May Like

Lobsters given seats on coronavirus rescue flights… although they’re probably not in a rush for a boiling bath
Zoom Meeting App: Advanced Tips to Instantly Make You a Video Calling Pro
Do you want to be an astronaut when you grow up? Yeah, you and 12,000 others: NASA flooded with folks hoping to visit Moon, Mars
Ludo King: How to Play With Friends Online or Offline
Quibi Launching Hollywood ‘On the Go’ Streaming in the US Amid Lockdown

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *